Skip to content

Notification of changes to Vice-Chair/SID and membership of Board Committees


Average read time: 1 minute

London/Rotterdam – Unilever today announced that following the 2018 AGMs the Boards have appointed Youngme Moon as Unilever’s new Vice-Chair/Senior Independent Director (SID). Youngme Moon joined the Boards in 2016 and brings unique perspectives into strategy and brand innovation in the digital economy. In addition, the Boards have appointed Vittoria Colao as Chairman of the Compensation Committee. He is a renowned international business leader and has served on Unilever’s Compensation Committee since 2015.

Professor Youngme Moon

The Board Committees going forwards will be as follows:

Audit Committee:

John Rishton (Chair), Nils Andersen, Judith Hartmann

Compensation Committee:

Vittorio Colao (Chair), Marijn Dekkers, Andrea Jung, Mary Ma

Corporate Responsibility Committee:

Strive Masiyiwa (Chair), Youngme Moon, Feike Sijbesma

Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee:

Marijn Dekkers (Chair), Laura Cha, Feike Sijbesma

Back to top